A Welcome Foreigner


jwj-naturalization-00012

 

So this Sunday I’m kicking off our “CONNECTED” series at the Mid-High gathering.  In studying Ephesians 2 for this message, I saw a connection I’ve never seen before.

Verse 19 says “you are no longer foreigners and strangers, but fellow citizens with God’s people and also members of his household.”

First, if you are not part of God’s Kingdom, you are a foreigner.  Much like if you are not a ‘murican, yer one of them foreigners.  But the good news is there’s a way to be welcomed.

Foreigners can become citizens through a lengthy naturalization process.  Foreigners can become family through adoption.

Citizens and children both enjoy all the rights and privileges of that country.  But children have access to the Father.

I can’t wait to unpack why it’s so important to be connected in the body of Christ!  If you know any 7th, 8th, or 9th graders, send them my way at 9:30am this Sunday!

