Review: The Pastor’s Justification: Applying the Work of Christ in Your Life and Ministry


The Pastor's Justification: Applying the Work of Christ in Your Life and Ministry
The Pastor’s Justification: Applying the Work of Christ in Your Life and Ministry by Jared C. Wilson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just love the masterful blend with which Wilson writes, combining classical discourse with modern wit. I’m never bored when I read one of Wilson’s books, and this is no exception. In “The Pastor’s Justification” he refuses to write any how-to-do-ministry lists or three-keys-to-success suggestions and instead focuses on how we focus on the Gospel. At times he punches you and immediately hugs you. It’s challenging and endearing. It’s not written from an ivory tower or a shadowed valley; the insights and theology follow the natural rhythm of any pastoral life. In addition, I feel like the first few pages should be required reading for any church member, especially, but the book as a work is a great addition to anyone’s library.

View all my reviews

