Sunday Remix // Crazy Busy


THE QUESTION

Is it a bad thing if you forget about God during your busy, crazy schedule???

THE RESPONSE

This is the first question of an 11-part blog series.  We talked about this question at our 12.12 Sunday Remix.  And this one came in after the deadline for submissions (how awesome is that?)

Let me start by quoting Martin Luther:

Tomorrow I plan to work, work, from early until late. In fact I have so much to do that I shall spend the first three hours in prayer.”

The heart behind this question resonates with me and a lot of others I’m sure, but the reality is, if we’re too busy for God, we’re too busy.  Connecting with God is a primary part of the Christian identity and we can’t just go nuts on, say, Black Friday and then apologize to God later and call that prayer.  A relationship with God requires time spent with God, and if your crazy busy schedule is nudging God off the agenda, then that’s an idol, and God won’t share your worship.

THE WORD

Here are a few parts of the Bible to consider when asking/answering this question:

